7. Module
7.1 Delay Delivery/BCC
The system provides a "Delay Delivery" feature that gives users the opportunity to recall a message before it is actually delivered. As a user, click "Module > Delay Delivery/BCC > Configuration" to configure the delivery delay and Bcc settings. Click "Save" when done.
Note: This feature requires outbound mail to be routed through MailGates.
Delivery Delay Setting
| Option | Description |
| Domain Default | Apply the domain's default value |
| Disabled | Turn off the delay delivery feature |
| Delay delivering for N minutes | Delay delivery of messages by the specified number of minutes before actually sending |
Bcc Setting
| Option | Description |
| Domain Default | Apply the domain's default value |
| Disabled | Turn off the Bcc feature |
| When sum of recipient and Cc exceeds N people, recipient and Cc will be changed into Bcc | When the combined number of To and CC recipients exceeds the configured threshold, the message is automatically sent via BCC delivery |
Delay Delivery Queue
As a user, click "Module > Delay Delivery/BCC > Delay Delivery Queue" to view the list of messages currently awaiting delivery. You can perform the following actions as needed:
| Button | Description |
| Deliver | Immediately send the selected message(s) |
| Delete | Recall the selected message(s) and cancel delivery |
7.2 Outbound Bulk Email Prevention
If you send a large volume of mail that exceeds the system's outbound rate limit, messages may be temporarily held in the Outbound Bulk Email Queue. As a user, click "Module > Outbound Bulk Email Prevention > Outbound Bulk Email Queue" to view messages currently being held. To release them, please contact your system administrator.
| Question | Answer |
| If the administrator does not release the messages, when will they be sent automatically? | Suppose the outbound limit is 100 messages per 10 minutes. If a user sends 150 messages, the first 100 are delivered normally and the remaining 50 are held in the Outbound Bulk Email Queue. At the 11th minute, if the average sending rate over the past 10 minutes has dropped below the limit, those 50 messages will be sent automatically. |